Wyclef Jean’s new album is out today!!!!


Wyclef is Back with Carnival III

Wyclef Jean’s new album Carnival III: The Fall and Rise of a Refugee is here via Legacy Recordings. This is his first album is eight years and falls on the 20th anniversary of his debut album The Carnival. The former Fugees member released the first single off his new album “Fela Kuti” back in June, and the album follows his EP The J’ouvert. In March, Jean was wrongfully detained by Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department officers after being racially profiled and mistaken as a suspect of a robbery.

Carnival III includes contributions from Lunch Money Lewis, Emeli Sandé, The Knocks, Supah Mario and more.
Here’s the tracklist:

The Carnival III: The Fall and Rise of a Refugee

1. “Slums”
2. “Turn Me Good”
3. “Borrowed Time”
4. “Fela Kuti”
5. “Warrior”
6. “Shotta Boys”
7. “Double Dutch”
8. “What Happened to Love”
9. “Carry On”
10. “Concrete Rose”
11. “Trapicabana”
12. “Thank God for the Culture”


Source: TheFader.com


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here